National awards 2012 announced... the winners are...
Wednesday, Mar 07, 2012
National awards 2012 announced... the winners are...

The National Awards by the Indian Government have been announced.The Best Feature Film award was shared by Byari of Byari language and Deool, Marathi language film.

Indian Rupee won the Best Malayalam Feature Film. This film was directed by Renjith and Prithviraj played the lead role in it. Interestingly, Indian Rupee was produced by Prithvi’s August Cinemas. Vidya Balan won the Best actress award for her performance in The Dirty Picture.

Appukutty won the National Award for Best Supporting Actor for the film Azhagarsamiyin Kudhirai. This film also bagged the Best Wholesome Entertainment Award. Aaranya Kandam won the Best Editor Award for Praveen KL. The film’s director Thyagarajan Kumararaj won the Best Debut Director Award.

Harish Kulkarni has been adjudged as the Best Actor Award for Marathi film Deool. There were strong expectations that Vishal would bag the award for his astounding performance in the Bala directed Avan Ivan.

The Best Regional Film Award was lapped up by Vaagai Soodava directed by Sargunam.

Latest News
Yami gautam rejected after she fails bikini test
Actor karthi hospitalised
Singam 3 to roll out soon
Its dhanush birthday!
We want amma theatres soon says this director
Rajini gets ready to shake legs for lingaa
Shruti haasan and samantha join jr ntr
Everything is original in yevadu!
Problems continue for kamal haasan
Kamal ready for talks